enlightening street art

How many humans does it take to change the globe?

How many humans does it take to change the globe?
Hosier Lane, Melbourne, Australia

Art is eve-ry-where in Melbourne. I have spent hours wandering in its lanes with my camera taking pictures of tags, posters, sculptures…I love it! It is very inspiring. I think I got myself a new hobby: Street art photography! 😉 I still need to upload my humm… hundreds of pictures but I could not resist and wait to show you that one.

“How many humans does it take to change the globe?”

Think about it. Everything can start with one person, just one human being. Remember that kid in that movie that made me cry, “Pay it Forward”? He created an amazing domino effect changing lives of dozens, if not hundreds, of people.

Okayy, THAT is a fiction but my point is that an individual has the power to create something that is bigger than her/him and change the world as we know it.

Gandhi, Mother Teresa, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King, Rosa Parks… or perhaps your neighbor’s kid who really wants to hold a food drive at his school! I mean the list goes on and on.

Past, present, fictional or real, with words and/or actions impacting a country, a region, a town or just …one person, there are tons of examples out there that show us that it does not matter, how old we are, or where we come from, we all have the power to act and do stuff. And if sounds too hard or just too big to accomplish, just follow the advice of my sister/BFF/mentor: ” Just break it down and take it one step at a time.”

Noush and ITo my Persamerican sister who insisted that I watch that movie . She changed my world in her very own way. Love you sis! Happy Birthday!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

