THE magical French word

French is known to be a difficult language to learn. To my opinion, there are far more difficult ones: Russian, Korean, Chinese, Arabic…But ok, our grammar is a nightmare, and this whole use of feminine/masculine words does not make sense to a lot of people.

According to this video, you can get away with pretty much everything by knowing and using one MAGICAL word….

P*TAIN. Alright no need to be shy here I guess, you gotta learn after all. It is spelled P.U.T.A.I.N.

I gotta confess that as a “good Frenchy” I do use it …sometimes, ok, ok, it actually is the first word my international friends get to learn from me when they come to see me in Paris. (Most of them already know bonjour, merci, au revoir, baguette…I HAVE to come up with a useful word!) Oh putain, I am such a good friend!

Thanks a lot Cécilia and Taz for sending me this video!

Leave a Reply

