Super Awesome Friends: Taz & Johnny

Tazzie and Johnny!!!!

image

People, please meet my Ozzie family!!!

Let me give you a bit of a background information. About a year ago, I met Tazzie, at event for expats…she met Johnny;-)

She was pretty much landing from the UK while I had been around for about two weeks. Although we were both there to do some heavy networking, when you are new and alone at this kind of gathering, it is always hard to start approaching people.

We looked at each other, walked to the bar, started talking ….After 5 minutes I knew I liked her and would be happy to see her again. So I told her that we should keep on meeting as many people as we could, exchange numbers and catch up during the week. I met a bunch of people that night, while on her side, she spent the evening chatting with her future boy-friend: Johnny!

Turns out, as always, I was right. (yes, yes). It only takes a few seconds to see that Taz is a smart ass;-), well-spoken, classy AND SO MUCH fun! She is not only that cool girl from my continent that I was happy to see again…She became my BFF, my family, a mix between a sister and a mother. (Yes, she IS younger than me, but that’s how caring and amazing the lady is to me!)

How many people do you get to meet and consider “family”  after a short year? Not a lot, right? And, as we grow older it happens less and less. Yes, I am lucky! And I am so thankful I got to meet her that night!

My year in Melbourne wouldn’t have been the same without her. I mean we have to talk to each other at least once a day, and if by any chance we don’t get to see each other for a week… it just feels weird!

She has been in the UK for a few days now, visiting her family…and so far, I am handling it pretty well;-) (We do use viber everyday, that helps) – I cannot wait for her to be back and start this 2nd year in Oz with her!

Johnnyyy.

I met him… A week after that event where I met Taz. It took me about an hour to realize he was not Tazzie’s flatmate but her soon-to-be-boy-friend. Yes, I am that slow sometimes;-)

I love that guy. I mean seriously. Who would not? Fun, perfect match for my Tazzie (That only, says a lot about him)- friendly, sociable..

And if you still have some doubts, I dare you to watch him dance. If you don’t become a fan…you’ve got issues.

Besides competing with John Travolta on the dance-floor, Johnny is a successful entrepreneur, CEO of Webcruzer. A plateform that enables anyone, anywhere to get a webiste. Don’t have one yet?? How comes?

Getting one through webcruzer is the easieast thing. Login, select a design, drag, drop and you’re good to go! You are now all set to promote and/or sell yourself, your dog, your family, your products, your services…whatever you want to the entire world!

***

Both of you… I love you!! Thank you so much for ALWAYS being around and just be  AWESOME!

…Best pic of us 3 together I could find!! #justsaying 😉

—-

I already did (smashed) my 10K and my donation page is now closed.

However, please visit http://www.bcna.org.au/ and feel free to make a donation. Your money will go towards providing newly diagnosed women with breast cancer with quality information and support.

Leave a Reply

